Recent Appointments

List of recently appointed members to Boards and Commissions

Board Name 
Member Name 
Appointment Date 
Term End Date 
Position Requirements 
Barber and Electrolysis ExaminersDavid L. Williams 1/1/202312/31/2025Licensed Barber
Barber and Electrolysis ExaminersMichael Tyrone Swinney 1/1/202312/31/2025Licensed Barber
Barber and Electrolysis ExaminersSherod A. Holloway 1/1/202312/31/2025Licensed Barber
Barber and Electrolysis ExaminersCraig N. Burkhart 1/1/202312/31/2024Physician licensed under Article 1 of Chapter 90 of the General Statutes nominated by the NC Medical Board
Barber and Electrolysis ExaminersKristina Elizabeth Proctor 1/1/202312/31/2023Public Member
Community Colleges, State Board OfChaz Beasley 12/16/20226/30/2023At-large
Natural Sciences MuseumCatherine Mattesich Taylor 12/15/20228/31/2026At-Large
Natural Sciences MuseumBob Gale 12/15/20228/31/2026At-large
Natural Sciences MuseumJune A. Blotnick 12/15/20228/31/2026At-Large
Natural Sciences MuseumEmily S. Burkhart 12/15/20228/31/2026At-large
Building CommissionDene' V. Alexander 12/12/20226/30/2023Public Member
Energy Policy CouncilSusan Munroe 12/9/20226/30/2025Knowledgeable of alternative and renewable sources of energy
SILC - Statewide Independent Living CouncilLindsay Dozier 11/30/20228/15/2025Individual with a disability
SILC - Statewide Independent Living CouncilJordan Franklin Slade 11/30/20228/15/2025Individual with a disability
Juvenile Justice Planning CommitteeSamuel James Highsmith 11/29/20224/4/2024Private non-profit agency working with children and families
Radiation ProtectionAlfonso Anthony Haro III 11/28/20226/30/2026Knowledge in the clinical application of radiation & shall be a practicing licensed podiatrist
University GovernanceAnn B. Goodnight 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceClifford A. Jones, Sr. 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceGary L. Locklear 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceGladys A. Robinson 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceKaren A. Popp 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceJohn L. Townsend III 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceBrad Wilson 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceIsaiah M. Green 11/23/2022 At-large
University GovernanceNicole Dobbins 11/23/2022 At-large
Page 1 of 5 (125 items)Prev12345Next