Banking Commission

Commission Details

Board Website 
Board Website
Long Name 
North Carolina State Banking Commission
Governor Appointments 
Total Board Positions 
Cite Name 
N.C. Gen. Stat.
Cite Number 
§ 53C-2-1
Term Length 
4 Years
The Commission consists of 15 members, including the State Treasurer, who shall serve as an ex officio member; 12 members appointed by the Governor; and two members appointed by the General Assembly under G.S. 120-121, one of whom shall be appointed upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and one of whom shall be appointed upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

Current Members

Member Name 
Appointment Date 
Term End Date 
Term Type 
Elizabeth Hammond 4/1/20233/31/2025LimitedConsumer Finance Licensee
Donald R. Vaughan 4/1/20173/31/2025LimitedPublic Member
Clay H. Jackson 4/1/20233/31/2027LimitedPublic Member
Easter A. Maynard 12/11/20183/31/2026LimitedPractical Banker
Karl H. Robinson 4/1/20173/31/2025LimitedPublic Member
Christy Davis Stoner 4/15/20213/31/2025LimitedPractical Banker
Mark E. Reed 7/14/20213/31/2025LimitedPractical Banker
Alexander J. Wilson 4/29/20213/31/2025LimitedPublic Member
Kenneth E. Flynt 5/30/20173/31/2025LimitedPublic Member
Cynthia L. Wallace 4/15/20213/31/2025LimitedPublic Member
Jennifer D. Scott 4/1/20173/31/2025LimitedPublic Member
Shalimar R. Vega-Mavroff 11/16/20213/31/2025Limitedmember who is, or is employed by a person that is, licensed under Article 19B of Chapter 53 of the General Statutes (Mortgage broker/lender/servicer licensee)

Apply to this Board
Recommend a Candidate